And So It Begins…Again

Every once in a while an opportunity comes along that seems almost too perfect to pass up. They are the moments that grab you by all the attention you have; so much so that you can’t look away.

I was on Face trying to save face. Normally, as my sister can tell you, I fly under the radar on FB. If she catches me “on” she considers it just that…catching me. Then she chats. Most of the time I don’t mind. It’s early morning and no one will notice. But, as a rule I don’t spend more than a minute looking at my own face. I say a few things to other faces and I’m outta there. But, back to the other night. I allowed myself to be “caught” by four different people (none of them being my sister, go figure)…for almost two hours.
When I was finally let go I came away committed. And with that commitment¬†came the profound¬†understanding that not only was I back on the TrainingForSomethingBig bandwagon, but that I was actually happy about it. And what’s more – I was looking forward to every little thing about it.

So, here’s the deal. We are walking for Project Bread. 20 miles. May 3, 2009. You read that right. Walking. 20 miles. I have kisa on the brain when I think about running anything more than five. I see his stern face and his No.Remember.Your.Knee look. It’s a look of concern. It’s a look of caring. But, it’s also an I’ll Kick Your Azz look. He was the one who had to put up with me directly after The Fall.

Duly noted. So we walk.


5 Comments on “And So It Begins…Again”

  1. sarah says:

    “so we walk”…..HELL YEAH!!

  2. gr4c5 says:

    And we rock, too!

  3. Ruth says:

    I know about knee issues all too well myself. However I have some good things for the knee (yoga related) that could be helpful in your training. Remind me to show you!

  4. gr4c5 says:

    I was just thinking I (because I don’t know about Sarah) will need a whole team of trainers for this. What do you think about being the official “Sage Yogi” trainer? :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 291 other followers